oleputunoigk

Ole putunoi Kampan

My Portfolio
I have 5 items posted! Click here to view...
Location
Nairobi, Kenya
Gender
Male

More About Me

What I want you to know about me...

Interests: swimming, reading and ranching.

I was born in Il-polei, Laikipia District, Kenya on 31.12.1972 to pastoralist parents. My lovely father was a polygamist married to seven wives and the first nominated councillor from his area. My beloved mother is the second to the senior wife.We do cattle rearing and eco-tourism.

My community is immensed in a culture of rights of passage that has an inverse relationship to education. However, marginalization of the Maasai people amid a developed manifold, remains our greatest challenge.

I started my education from humble beginnings at Enkimanchoi Primary School and after a devastating drought in Maasailand joined Ilpolei Primary school, Laikipia North. Thereafter, I attended Dol-Dol Secondary School and the University of Nairobi to pursue a Bachelor of Arts degree with a major in Economics. I later joined Moi University for a Masters Degree in Banking & Finance (Financial Sector Policy option). In addition, I hold diplomas in Public Relations and Philosophy (at distinction) from the University of Nairobi among others.

I enjoy reading economics and i have published a number of articles particularly on public debt. My thesis at Masters level: Domestic Debt and Economic growth nexus in Kenya. I also write poems to express real societal issues and at times to make my mind active and creative. I love my great nation, Kenya, and above all God the almighty.

Please read and critique/comment on my works.

History

Member for
14 years 29 weeks